• Clique ici pour te connecter !

Auteur: Mills, Allison
Editeur: Annick Press
Publication: 2019
ISBN: 978-1-77321-296-8
 
Lire le livre Table des matières Partager le livre Acheter le livre

Ghosts aren’t meant to stick around forever…

Shelly and her grandmother catch ghosts. In their hair.

Just like all the women in their family, they can see souls who haven’t transitioned yet; it’s their job to help the ghosts along their journey. When Shelly’s mom dies suddenly, Shelly’s relationship to ghosts—and death—changes. Instead of helping spirits move on, Shelly starts hoarding them. But no matter how many ghost cats, dogs, or people she hides in her room, Shelly can’t ignore the one ghost that’s missing. Why hasn’t her mom’s ghost come home yet?

Rooted in a Cree worldview and inspired by stories about the author’s great-grandmother’s life, The Ghost Collector delves into questions of grief and loss, and introduces an exciting new voice in tween fiction that will appeal to fans of Kate DiCamillo’s Louisiana’s Way Home and Patrick Ness’s A Monster Calls.

Voir toute la description
 

Score

0

Thématique

Tags

folders

Présent dans 0Dossiers publics

folders

Présent dans 0Dossiers privés

courseshelves

0

Notes

0

Commentaires

0

Videos